Educational Partners

Many thanks for the amazing support in 2016-17

Thank you to all of our educational partners and friends for making a difference in clearing a pathway to the Creative Industry.  We really appreciate your support by providing skill development workshops, supporting us online, inspiring our students through educational talks, welcoming us into your studios, providing fantastic resources, finding over $60,000 in scholarships and giving our students so many employment opportunities.  You are difference makers!

Shout out to the following champions of Creative Industry Education in Manitoba:

  • Disney Animator Trent Correy
  • Pixar Studios Sr. Technical Director Sanjay Bakshi
  • Vancouver Film School’s Ted Gervan, Anthony Grieco, Ryan Jarman, and Gija Williams
  • Vancouver Film School Instructors and Mentors: Angus Wakefield, Jennifer Mackie, Missy Cross, and Rondel Reynoldson
  • Carole Vivier, Louise O’Brien-Moran, and Sebastien Nasse from Manitoba Film and Music
  • William Whites International Michael Drabot
  • Louis Ghiz from New Media Manitoba
  • Electric Monk Media’s Dylan Fries, John Toone, and Michael Sanders
  • Film Training Manitoba’s Adam Smoluk and Mauro Ferritto
  • Film-Maker Alain Delannoy
  • Reel Canada’s Anthony Swan
  • CBC Sr Motion Graphic Designer Earl Cabuhat
  • NFB Producer Jac Gautreau
  • MOSMA’s Carlos Vela
  • Jam Filled Studios Creative Head Tomas Pajdlhauser
  • Once Upon A Time’s Michael Coleman
  • Freelance animator Chris Darnbrough
  • Red River College DMD staff Chris Brower and Tom Lepp
  • Paul Donnet from School Creative


Economic Development Winnipeg  Electric Monk Media
Film Training Manitoba Freeze Frame
ICTAM Kindoma
Manitoba Film & Music Mid-Ocean School of Media Arts
New Media Manitoba OnScreen Manitoba
Red River College L’Université de Saint-Boniface
School Creative Tangent Animation
Vancouver Film School University of Winnipeg
The Winnipeg Film Group The Winnipeg Game Jam Community
Yes Winnipeg